Salt Of The Sound: Press kit

Waiting For The Dawn: press release

Salt Of The Sound - Waiting For The Dawn

Waiting For The Dawn is the new EP from award-winning husband and wife duo Anita & Ben Tatlow (Salt Of The Sound). The release follows their 2013 debut album Journeys, which was regarded by reviewers as an “unquestionably strong first album” (Cross Rhythms) and “5/5” (CMAddict), and their 2015 album Echoes Of Wonder, which was critically acclaimed as “leaving the listener searching, wondering… grabbing out for the beauty that is in this world – 5/5” (Louder Than The Music).

In May 2015, the duo were awarded the ‘Best Music’ accolade at The Attic Film Festival for the soundtrack to independent short film The Gospel Of Jon, and songs by Salt Of The Sound have been widely featured on Christian and secular media, including Swedish TV, BBC radio, and eminent podcasts such as Pray As You Go.

Salt Of The Sound’s new EP centres around the theme of light, which is echoed in different ways across all of the songs, and features heavily in the Advent traditions of Nordic countries. Waiting For The Dawn combines these Scandinavian influences with an focus on natural soundscapes, as well as featuring the unique blend of electronic synths, subtle vocal harmonies, and thoughtful lyrical messages that the duo have become known for.